I know it’s been awhile, what can I say, my bad. The good news is today is day 11, actually about an hour ago was day eleven. But, the point is I’m still hanging in there! I’m past the halfway point, and despite my soreness, I’m feeling pumped for the next 10 days. During these dog days, I’ve had to dip into my reserve of fitness DVDs otherwise I didn’t know if I would have the determination to keep going. Some of the many reasons I like fitness DVDs include, cost, pace, and effectiveness. You can buy a DVD once and it can last for hundreds of workouts, you always have someone to keep up with, and I find if you put in the work, you will get the results.

Day 7: Jillian Michael’s ripped in 30- week 1
Day 8: Jillian Michael’s kickboxing workout #1
Day 9: Jillian Michael’s ripped in 30- week 1 (again)
Day 10: The Firm Volume 1
Day 11: Windsor Pilates Buns & Thighs

You may be wondering what The Firm is, or maybe you remember the 90’s clearly, at any rate, The Firm is by far the most effective workout program I have ever done. They were doing super sets and aerobic weight lifting before its recent popularization. I am particularly a fan of volumes 1 and 4. I recommend them to everyone I know because they are super effective, you just have to laugh and appreciate the bright-colored spandex.

On the health front, I decided to swing by GNC to try one of those month supply combo packs of pills. But, the one I purchased is just not working for me. Despite the great reviews on amazon.com, sometimes a product just doesn’t work for your body, and that’s okay. It’s important for us to realize that not everything we try is going to work, but the most important thing is that we respect our bodies. My body told me within 24 hours, “Hey yeah, I know you were hoping this would make you ripped, but no.” Okay, maybe not that exact conversation, but I certainly got the message. I hear that GNC has a fantastic return policy, I certainly hope that’s true because I’d hate to be feeling blah, and be out fifty bucks. That’s all for now, crunch on!

